exoticlkak.blogg.se

Dredge nozzle blowing instead of sucking
Dredge nozzle blowing instead of sucking




I think the second hole in the skimmer is designed to bring back water to the pool is water runs too low. Considering you will not have that much water left, the skimmer should be easy to blow out.Ĭan you pleas advise me how many skimmers, main drain and return jets you have? Now go back to the pump basket and you will have to adapt your larger shop vac with a reducer to a 1.5" hose and blow air from the housing back to the skimmer. Then go and suction water out of the skimmer (as much as you can). Try plugging the skimmer at the pump basket at the suction side with a rubber plug. Could that be it?Ī couple of things you can do with the skimmer. There is one piece of PVC that's sticking up in the pad with a cap on it. I've also yet to locate the connection for the main drain. I also tried to unhook the connection at the front of the pump to try and blow it out from that side, but I haven't been able to get it loose (and don't want to strip or crack anything) and there isn't any flexible piping on that side that I could move to put the vac nozzle into.ĭoes anyone have any advice on what I may be doing wrong? Also, does anything need to be done to winterize the second hole in the skimmer? It seems to go down about 18-24" and then stops so I don't believe it goes to the main drain. I think I'm getting a good seal, but just nothing coming out. The skimmer does have two holes, but based on the other forum posts I've read it's the hole furthest from the pool edge that goes back to the pump. I don't have any valves that I'm aware of on the entire system (but I'm including pictures of the system below if someone can verify), so I'm not sure what the issue is. I've been trying to blow air down through the skimmer, but can't get any blow out at the pump. However, I have been unable to blow out the skimmer line.

dredge nozzle blowing instead of sucking

They all blew quickly (it's a fairly small pool) and i was able to complete that part.

dredge nozzle blowing instead of sucking

I'm in the process of blowing out the lines on my pool and have been able to blow out the returns in the pool, but only by blowing the shop vac into one of the jets at the side of the pool and plugging them as they blew. That said, I'm hoping someone might have some insight into an issue I'm currently dealing with.

dredge nozzle blowing instead of sucking

There forums are awesome, I've learned a lot.






Dredge nozzle blowing instead of sucking